School Council

School Councils play a key role in Victorian government schools. School Council is a group of dedicated people, working together with Department of Education and Training (DET) members to improve our school. Participation as a school council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. Council members support the Principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students.

School Councils have three main responsibilities:

  • Finance – overseeing the development of the school’s annual budget and ensuring proper records are kept of the school’s financial operation
  • Strategic Planning – participating in the development and monitoring of the school strategic plan
  • Policy Development and Review – developing, reviewing and updating policies that reflect a school’s values and support the school’s broad direction outlined in its strategic plan.

2023 School Council Members

Parent Members
Peter Wood (President)
Jen Van Amelsvoord (Vice President)
Emma Moyle
Casey Fahey
Alex Pirie

DET Members
Richelle Moyle (Executive Officer)
Jocelyn Ziebell
Seren Sutherland
Gillian Mason
Kerryn McCormack